#NASPA11 BINGO

With not being at #NASPA11, the next best thing is enjoying it through the twitter back channel. Thanks SA tweeters!  I want to give you something back.
Ever since the Boston Phoenix published a BINGO board for the Boston Book Festival back in October 2010 I have been dying to create one for our profession.  As I learned from The Cronk, we shouldn’t take ourselves too seriously, and we do have plenty to make fun of :)
I am in the process of creating a BINGO board for the next issue of the BACHA e-Newsletter prior to the #ACPA11 and I was hoping for some suggestions for BINGO spaces from #NASPA11 attendees!  If you have an idea, tweet me @jessfaulk or tag #SABINGO for all to see. Have fun playing!
@oconnorboston Just gave me the great idea to have you tweet me pictures of your BINGO finds.  Send them in and I will post them on my blog! I’ll work on the prizes too :)
Thanks to all of my dear graduate school friends for their ideas and humor.

First Submission by @tomkrieglstein


First Submission from @NPGS_KC

THIS! is how gender neutral bathrooms are done! #naspa11 #sachat http://twitpic.com/49jp93Mon Mar 14 22:39:17 via TweetDeck


Second Submission from @tomkrieglstein Winning so far, any other competitors out there?

First submission from @JaimeHam


Third (and final) submission by @tomkrieglstein

Submission from @JeffBC94, although not sure if it counts if someone else sent it in first ;)

@tomkrieglstein @EricStoller @tbump #SAbingo #naspa11 http://yfrog.com/h8fg2mrj if this picture is autographed it’s worth tens of dollars!Tue Mar 15 03:54:32 via Echofon

And we have a winner! @JaimeHam Anyone else get a #SABINGO?

@jessfaulk Hey now! I got #BINGO at #NASPA11! Sweet! :)Fri Mar 18 17:54:08 via web

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jennifer Keegin on March 13, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    Wow! Huge fan of this! Really cool. At ACUI conferences, there is an award given out the last night of the conference and for many many years everyone played Butts-Whiting BINGO as an unwritten rule to guess what words would be used to describe award winner.

    Reply

  2. Thanks, Jess! I have to laugh at myself right now for posting my gratitude on the wrong post.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Brett Wellman on March 13, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    Awesome BINGO card! I feel like I’ve seen a BINGO already today within my first few hours!

    Reply

  4. Love it! Wish i was going to one of the conferences…I recognize a few of those bingo boxes. ;) Well done!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kendra on March 14, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Jess- LOVE IT!!!!! Soo well done.. makes me wish I was playing at the conference

    Reply

  6. I saw this during the conference…AMAZING! LOL. Honored to be on the bingo board! Loved the other boxes. So on point!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

